h1

From the mailbag…

January 6, 2010

I never intended to update again so soon, but remember that backlog of email? Well, some days, it’s just great to be me, and the email from readers is a big part of that. Check out this one, which is just too funny, and I had to share.

For anyone who is unaware, oldies host Casey Kasem voiced Robin in the old SuperFriends series. Hence…

It’s hard looking at Eddie the same way after you’ve heard a comedian do an impression of Casey Kasem as Robin.

“Look Batman, it’s a letter from the Riddler . . . and he writes:

‘Dear Batman and Robin,
It’s been a long time since I saw either one of you, but while I was in prison I came up with a diabolical scheme to take over Gotham City – and the rest of the world. But I couldn’t do it alone, I needed a partner. Batman, because I’m the Riddler I can’t tell you who that person is, but I can tell you it has to do with a song from 1976.

Some people call him the space cowboy.
Some people call him the gangster of love.
Some people call him Maurice.’ “

I took it this far, now it is on all of you. Take it forth and share

Chris Dee
www.catwoman-cattales.com
cattales.yuku.com
cattales.wikispaces.com

Thank you for reading. If you are viewing this post anywhere other than The Catitat you are reading a mirror. Please visit the original posting in The Catitat to leave a comment.

